2. SciREX is
  3. Governance


Advisory Committee

The SciREX Advisory Committee, consisting of the members below, oversees the SciREX Program based on the following standard. The Committee convenes 4 times per year.

  • - Whether Coevolution of "Policy Research" and "Policy Formation" is seen
  • - How SciREX activities are evaluated in the context of the similar efforts in the world
  • - How SciREX program should develop in the future


Masuo AIZAWA, Advisor to the Japan Science and Technology Agency
Setsuo ARIKAWA, Director, the Open University of Japan
Mutsuhiro ARINOBU, Executive Director, RIKEN
Masahiro KURODA, Professor Emeritus, Keio University
Mitiko GO, Executive Director, Nagoya University
Makoto KOBAYASHI, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization
Masaharu SUMIKAWA, Advisor, Hitachi, Ltd.
Akira MORITA, Professor, Tsuda University
Akio YUKI, Professor Emeritus, Yamagata University
Ryuhei WAKASUGI, Professor, University of Niigata Prefecture

Steering Committee

The Steering committee, consisting of the representatives of the SciREX participating organizations, convenes 4 times per year to do the following:

  • - To plan, do, review, and follow up SciREX activities
  • - To exchange information among the participating organizations

SciREX Program Members

  • GiST
  • STIG
  • IMPP
  • CRDS
  • MEXT